remove ad
shower mohawk
Aug 24, 2003
03:19 pm

'Karma police, arrest this man...' - Radiohead

I am really terrible at maintaining relationships of any sort. I have always been aware of this fact, but am recently accepting it more and trying to change it.

This inability to maintain heartfelt relationships even extends to my journal[s], it seems. Lucky for me. I'm trying to fix that as well [we'll all heard this one before, right? ha!]

I believe August 24th was an eventful day in Toronto one year. An REM concert, even, i do believe.

I seem able to update other journals, but never this one. Explain that.

Saw Radiohead + Stephen Malkmus in Montreal last weekend. A mindblowing weekend, to say the least... and not even just for the concert effect. People involved and whatnot. Highly unexpected, but incredibly, wonderfully enjoyable.

I'm very much looking forward to long, drawn out conversations with her again, seeing as the summer was severely lacking in them. So many interruptions in service between us, these long, extended gaps, due in part to the aforementioned inability of mine. har har. Speaking of, I'm quite certain this gentleman has given up on me and I wouldn't exactly blame him. Or maybe that's just my paranoia, but this time, I doubt that.

OK. I promise. Real entries, less melancholy, more normal Jessrawk a.s.a.p.

'Your eyes remind me of tigers swimming in the ocean...'

the bottom line is love