remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 04, 2003
02:01 am

'We want the things you won't allow us' - Pulp

Oh dear crushileptic me. What else is new? mr. xp was there tonight, but I was much too chicken to talk to him. It's not like we didn't do a lot more than that last night i saw him, but... meh. It's me and I'm a chicken no matter what. I'm sure I would have spoken to him if we had stayed a little longer, but tiredness won out over crushness. So it goes. I'm such a geek. But no matter: it was pretty enough just watching him dance to the pulp and the oasis and the rest of the pleasant britpop. I'm so good at bolting, ha!

Speaking of crushes [ha! what else when it comes to me...], I watched Ghost World again, for the first time since the Thora Birch comments really started up. And maybe everyone isn't crazy about the similarities, but it is getting a little nutso lately. I'm half of the mind to shave my head so people will shush up about it. Or something?

New Year's Eve was relatively boring. I guess I was about due to go back to my slew of uneventful New Year's. I had two superduperfun ones in a row, so I won't really complain. Starling were grand, but they played a really short set, it being New Year's of course. And we missed the Pop Shove Its completely... because we suck, basically. To top it off, Barrymore's was filled with really odd Retro 80s people because all the indierawkers were next door at Babylon. So we bolted to Zaphod's afterwards to try and make up for it, but that was a bust too for the most part. Meh, so it goes. At least Starling covered Cheap Trick, which I haven't heard them do in a long while... a+.

And my ass is still really sore from Dana giving me one swift [and i do mean swift] kick. Ouch!

'We'll use the one thing we have more of, that's our minds...' - Pulp

the bottom line is love