remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 13, 2003
10:15 pm

'Seems the most I have to offer doesn't offer much...' - John K Samson

I would really like something new in my life right now. I'm appeased by four new Weakerthans songs [including One Great City, ie: I... Hate... Winnipeg], but it's not quite enough. I need more bodies, I need more souls. I'm through re-acquiring as well, I think.

I always get this way after a bad weekend.

And I'm bummed that I still haven't gotten my hands on this website I'm supposed to be doing... [coughcough poetics dot ca cough cough]

I think [if I can swing it] I'll be in Toronto over spring break. Well, at least for a little bit. Hopefully for the kulas show on the 22nd of February. Anyone know of any other shows between the 14th and 24th [apart from the sleater-kinney one, which I believe is sold out now anyway...]? Maybe that will be my much-needed soul boost.

Or maybe some of these new people.

Or even somewhere, already, inside my head, waiting to come out onto paper.

I rather missed the simplicity + depth of him.

I'm sick of Ottawa. I'm moving to Winnipeg.

'Got more faults than the state of California...' - John K Samson

the bottom line is love