remove ad
shower mohawk
Apr 02, 2002
11:17 pm

'You're pretty good looking [for a girl]' - The White Stripes

It makes me laugh that you notice when I'm tired because I don't type like I usually do [ie: properly]. No, I am not an English Geek... right, pipe dream, ha!

Correction: I was told the masking tape + sock idea was ingenious, not idiotic. Go figure?!

It was a good news kind of weekend. I found out I'm getting a superstylin' computer on loan while my friend goes out west. This means I will have a snazzy computer to use instead of this poor machine which is in the middle of dying every day I turn it on. I'll have the time to save enough to buy a new machine without being without a machine at the same time. Er, yeah. [Stop making sense tour]. DVD-rom and three times as much RAM as I have right now... I am a happy [geeky] girl.

Also, I found out [although it's supposed to be hushhush] that a certain awesomely kind and divine band that I adore will be returning to Ottawa. In less than a month. To live again. Maybe not a regular show encore, but still... back to hanging out with the gang, as it were. To say I'm incredibly excited is an understatement...

The full moon Friday night just turned everyone very weird. But bloody amusing. I don't think I stopped laughing all night between kicking the coatcheck and weird cat noises and... certainly a 'you had to be there' sort of deal.

I received a beautiful e.mail from Meghan that simply made my day with its adorability. So grand.

I'm having a hard time deciding if I want popcorn or a shower right now. A tough decision it is not, but I still can't make it.

Hooray for random entries that are pointless, too!

I would like to have a boy to adore and pamper and be silly with and whatnot. No such thing. [Darn.]

'There's lots of people in this world, but I wanna be your boy...' - The White Stripes

the bottom line is love