remove ad
shower mohawk
Jun 28, 2001
01:05 pm

'I don't want a rock DJ,
But you're making me feel so nice
When's it gonna stop, DJ?
Cause you're keeping me up all night...' - Robbie Williams

I really feel bad never updating here, I do! But... I get home from work and I'm too tired to do anything but go to sleep or put up a really short entry elsewhere. Pitiful excuses, really. As ammmy said, that's what love does. But I keep trying to make an effort. Maybe once I get my computer fixed.

In any case, it gets rather hard updating once a week because I'm left with nothing to stay, instead of [one would expect] too much to say. Mixtapes are done, I just need to get paid again so I can afford to send them out [this is turning into a mucho expensive venture, ouch!]. They are... quite charming, I must say. And sexy too, of course. Now if only my e.mail would start working again so I can get addresses. Ah well... eventually... I hope? I'd post the tracklistings here, but... it kind of ruins the magic of them. For now, anyway.

In honour of the sexxx mixtape [which is orgasm in aural form, as one of my friends proclaimed upon hearing it, ha!]:

Sitting in a restaurant, someone dares me to do the whole 'tie the cherry stem in a knot with your tongue'. I do so and my [male] friend starts flipping out 'Holy shit! That is the most erotic thing in the world. No seriously!' He didn't get over it for a week, I think. hahaha. That's what the tape is like. Only more sensual.

Bubble guns are the greatest, aren't they? Especially when they're flaming orange, yummyfur.

[This one's for you, kiddo] I never thought I'd hear 'Flashdance II' by the Matthew Good Band on the radio. It always seemed like a dirty little closeted secret among the biggest, most obsessive fans. It wasn't a case of being 'above' other fans, just the idea of having a song that wasn't overplayed to death by others. I used to smile and smirk to myself as Mmmikers and I cruised through the streets of downtown with it blasting through the windows, knowing full well even the majority of those who heard the song from outside, even if they claimed to be superfans and had all the albums, wouldn't have a bloody clue as to what it was. We'd even go so far as to quote lyrics to one another in the Earl... 'I take my clothes off for the Japanese' 'Oh yeah? I take my clothes off whenever it suits me'. We were idiots like that. Still are, actually.

Let's drive to Madagascar.

Have I mentioned lately that I'm completely smitten? Like it wasn't obvious...

'Don't you know, you're everything I prayed for?' - Hot Chocolate

the bottom line is love