remove ad
shower mohawk
Jun 19, 2001
10:39 pm

'Just the other day, I caught the gay' - Cobras

I don't much like 12 hour shifts. Particularly when they're completely unexpected and unwarranted. Money, money, money. Etc, ad nauseum.

Sooo... no Montreal this past weekend. No Toronto either. Just one graduation and a few too many late nights [but Sundays and Fridays are all about staying out till 5 am for me...]. I can't say there's anything as fun as annoying the waiters at Zak's diner into thinking we're drunk when we're completely sober... except maybe the staff at Elgin St Diner just laughing at us and never really bothering to take our order any longer cause it's always the same.

It's amazing how much boys [or one or two boys in particularly] can affect one's mood. One week they make you happier than a sunshiney blue sky and the next, they're knocking your heart out with a few words you didn't even hear. Ouch. But then there's the other side of it, the ones who always make you cheerful, no matter how bad of a mood they're in when you see them. Thank goodness for them. 'Heaven knows I'm miserable now'. But not really... I just felt like some Smiths.

Mixtape alert! They're finally... almost... done... so if you still want one and haven't gotten around to asking for it yet, you better do it now. E.mail me [[email protected]] and tell me you want one. It's that simple! Also, you should probably e.mail me even if I've already promised you one, just to remind me of your address and whatnot. C'mon... you know you want one... a sexxxsi mixtape and crushileptic mixtape, all rolled into one boxset. What more could one ask for?

I need to remember that boys can be supersensitive, especially when least expected. Damn Aquarius.

PS: To the lovely sexxxsi adorable goth boy that always comes to Zaphod's wearing cute slogan shirts such as 'I break boys' hearts' and 'I'm cute as hell' with lace-up leather pants: please stop looking at me like that when you walk by or I'm simply going to have to pounce on you one of these nights. [I realize my etiquette is probably off, by calling a goth boy 'cute', but bah etiquette isn't like me anyway]

'Backstage at a rock n roll show' - Cobras

the bottom line is love