remove ad
shower mohawk
Jun 15, 2001
01:28 pm

'I know a guy who goes to shows...' - Flaming Lips

Now this is a 'true' Ottawa summer. Forty some odd degrees [Celsius, you crazy yanks!] outside with the humidex. You can't breathe out there, really. But it feels good. It's not a case of having an air-conditioned home to run into, even. The best I've ever had is a cold basement. It's just nice to go to extremes... minus forty degrees in winter... plus forty degrees in summer. Call me crazy, but I love it. The sweat pouring down your back from just sitting outside, not even moving, barely breathing... ooh sweet release...

No Montreal for me this weekend after all. Grr. I booked off all this time for... what now? I need some suggestions as to a 'good' way to use my time off, since I struggled so much to even get it. I could go to Toronto at 5 pm today for the weekend... so if you don't hear from me, that's where I am but... I doubt it.

I think I'll just sulk and go to Zaphod's and enjoy the Cobras and whine about missing the Datsons allnighter [it's more than 'just a concert' damnit!]

'I would hate anything to happen to her...' - The Smiths

the bottom line is love