remove ad
shower mohawk
Jun 06, 2001
11:46 am

'I'm a lot like you...' - Weezer

My knee better stop hurting and swelling up in the next few hours, or I'm gonna be awfully mad that I can't dance tonight. But c'mon... if I can dance a few minutes after Dave KICKED my ankle, I can survive a little bump on the knee right? Stupid OC Transpo buses are out to get me. Rather, all inanimate objects are out to get me these days: the tables at Zaphod's, my computer desk, OC Transpo buses... If I'm injured, I can't dance tonight. Ack! That would just be sacrilegious, what, not dancing when Gary plays Weezer and Pulp and Pavement and Robbie Williams [hahaha Robbie Williams.. I know, I know!]... Stupid knee... heal! heal! I suppose it would help if I put ice on it, no?

The Datsons will be bigger than Sloan... or at least The Superfriendz. Speaking of Datsons, everyone of you better be at the allnighter on the sixteenth. Well, I'll forgive those of you not living in the immediate area, but the rest of you... no excuse! An all night rock n roll party? C'mon chickens!

What the hey is calcium-enriched orange juice? Does it taste like 'normal' [concetrated] oj?

Neglect. neglect, neglect, neglect and some more neglect. Have I mentioned the whole mixtape thing lately? No. You want a mixtape? E.mail me: [email protected]. I've been way too amused by a new journal. Or something. Or I never get on the computer anymore. But I did just install a new cordless keyboard and mouse... perhaps that will entice me to update more regularly again. Kick my arse. That helps too.

I am completely and utterly addicted to Bran Van 3000's 'Astounded'. No joke. It's a jones, through and through. I bought the single, which has four remixes on it, a few weeks ago and... I have developed this bad habit of listening to it nonstop, repeat repeat repeat. But... it's just... so... perfect. And the video? Uh oh. Don't even get me started on the video. I've only seen it once, but that was more than enough. Yummyfur.

Everbody here wants you.

'Where did you come from baby?
How did you know I needed you?
How did you know I needed you so badly?
How did you know I'd give my heart gladly...?' - Hot Chocolate

the bottom line is love