remove ad
shower mohawk
Apr 09, 2001
11:46 pm

'I'm your venus
I'm your fire
Your desire' - Lister

Full moons make me go crazy. Or make that ca-ray-zay. Although, I didn't actually realize why we were so crazy last night until just now... but yay for craziness at Lister shows! Of course, it didn't help that we had the 'great candy exchange' before the show and Marco gave us plenty of stuff... we had eaten a whole package of Popeye cigarettes before they even hit the stage. Then, they had decided it was 'get Leah and Jess to dance before the last song' night. oooh yaaaaaaay! Then there was Leah singing Blondie's 'One Way Or Another' the WHOLE night [yay for Blondie!]... all in all, we were both acting really really drunk, when we hadn't even had anything to drink. hotdamn!

Did I mention they covered cheezy 80s, i.e.: Venus?! ha! pure classicism... and they even did an 'encore'. woo woo woooo! Especially since we headed to Barrymore's afterwards and danced to the original. Yeeeeeehah. Albert shaved off his beard... it's funny how something small like that can completely change the appearance of someone. A haircut [ooooh we all know about the haircut... getting your hair cut makes you play bad music, among other things ha!], etc... Poor kitten was still sick from drinking too much on Friday. Yowza!

And I hate it when a novel that I initially disliked [but still have to read, ie: exam prep] actually becomes interesting. Actually, it's kind of a good thing, but annoying... because I have other things to do but... ah well. Welcome to the stop making sense tour, courtesy of Jessrawk.

And I have to say it: Laura makes me smile my face off like no other. Except maybe MacKenzie saying something like this:

CaptHarlock256: cause... you deserve the nicest boy ever
CaptHarlock256: im not even sure ive ever met anyone good enough for you jess

Boys still confuse me. Actually, after this weekend, they confuse me more than ever.

'You will make it uncomplicated' - Lister

the bottom line is love