remove ad
shower mohawk
Apr 07, 2001
11:40 am

'The band kicked me out, but I still show up for practice.' - Carolyn Mark

Would you believe me if I told you we didn't go to Zaphod's last night? Yeah, I didn't think so... but, we didn't! Weird! We were rather cozy at Babylon after the rock-n-roll, that we were just too lazy to head over to Zaphod's. Being sick sucks.

The rock-n-roll factor was fan-fucking-tastic, though. The so-called 'Arthur Street Rumble' because all of the bands practiced in the basement of the 'infamous' apartment on Arthur Street. In any case, the Bitchin Camaros were superduperpunk... and Sean was in the band and, of course, Albert... who kicked arse and didn't puke on stage as he promised he would. ha! Er, yeah. No cheesy 80s cover either, but ah well.

1978... I realized near the end of their set consisted of Bryan Curry... aka former parttime guitarist for Punchbuggy and Endgame and... yeah rrrock! He looks a heck of a lot different now... Mind you, it's been years, so that's not exactly surprising. I got all excited when I found that out, though. They were tres Thrush Hermit/Superfriendz-esque, strangely enough.

Oooh... did I mention the trip to Sugar Mountain? Sugar Mountain is a huge candy store... I mean, huge! They have every type of candy or chocolate or whatever you could ever want. AND they sell Jones Soda. mmm. Leah and Amanda had never been and were overwhelmed. mm mm good!

Pop Shove Its! Kick arse! I don't understand how [ahhh I forget his name] can move that way on stage... talk about flexibility... but it's not even flexibility, just mega-talent. hahaha. A little hard to explain, you just have to witness it. Yaaaaaay for power pop! He was getting pissed off that Albert hadn't puked on stage. bwhahahahaha.

Rock n roll night[mare]. Cozy cozy cozy Babylon. If only they'd ever start their shows on time [ha! like that'll ever happen]. More of that stuff tonight... Cobras... mmm... Phil Giroux... maybe Dave'll be there... hmm...

People signing my guestbook makes me smile... cause I'm a geek like that. Narcissa says to give up on giving up on love... but I'm gonna try and persevere... I know it'll never last, though.

Apparently they've been playing A New Found Glory on the radio lately... that makes me happy. Happy punk! Roxy and Mari were nice enough to come and drag me out of bed yesterday for a visit. Woo rock! I miss that kitten...

Oh yes and Mike O'Neill was beautifully fantastic... people screaming Thrush Hermit made me feel all warm and fuzzy. Wee!

I am sick and, subsequently, rather stupid today. Sorry kittens.

I heart Mackenzie. But shh! don't tell him...

'She knows all his favourite songs...' - American Hi-Fi

the bottom line is love