remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 11, 2001
02:45 pm

'Last call for happiness...' - Weakerthans

psst... mmmike says 'talk to them in html'. The fact that I can just type it out like I can with french or english simply amazes him... or something. It just makes me feel like a geek...

Kristen is so damn cute. I'm serious! [a la Bruce McCulloch] She thought I was stalking her because I asked her about j. englishman. hehehe. Adorable!

Since I love you all so much [if you want this song, just drop me a line... and trust me... you want it!]:

Reconstruction Site
The Weakerthans


well i'm lost, i'm afraid
road turned down a leaky boat
to the roof of a car on the road
in the dark and it's snowing

if I'm more, then it means less
last call for happiness
on your dress down the back of your knees
and your slip is showing

i'm a float in a summer parade
up the street and out of town
that you were born in

with a girl at the top wearing tool
and a miss somewhere sash
waving like the queen

go build a shiny new machine
that runs on lies and gasoline
all those batteries in school
from the smoke alarm

is it so hard to stay?
never took me anywhere
never once bought me a drink

and i'm broke like a bad joke
somebody's uncle told at a wedding reception in 1972
where a little boy under a table with cake in his hair
stared at the grownup feet as they danced and swayed

and his mother laughed and talked on the long ride home
and his father laughed and talked on the long ride home
he thought about how everyone dies someday
when tomorrow gets here, where will yesterday be?
he fell asleep in his brand new winter coat

go build a shiny new machine
that runs on lies and gasoline
all those batteries in school
from the smoke alarm

is it so hard to stay?
never took me anywhere
never once bought me a drink

However, I can't guarantee those are all right... If someone would like to correct me, I'd appreciate it, really.

Psst... I'm writing an essay about Canadian Music. If anyone has anything to say about it, please e-mail me asap.

In the meantime, check out crushileptic or the brand new redesign I whipped up for mmmike's orange. Neither of them are completed yet but hey! it's something to do... besides sit and listen to Weakerthans and break your own heart...

'I'm broke like a bad joke somebody's uncle told at a wedding reception in 1972' - Weakerthans

the bottom line is love