remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 09, 2001
07:10 pm

'Ignore the cynics, they're a bunch of pinkos...' - Veal

What's wrong with pinkos, anyway? I suppose I shouldn't insult myself on this thing, but ah well...

Happy Birthday Craig! [Really bad old page... go to it for a laugh... specifically ammmy, who's convinced I've always been some sort of HTML master. ha!] I think it's someone else's birthday too... but... I can't recall who's. Ah well. If it's you, tell me.

I am in heaven right now. No, seriously. Yes, I'm not going to Zaphod's cause the weather is too bad. BUT mmmike is on his way up here to fetch me so we can play. Yes. Cause I'm 'the cooler, older, university friend!' At least, that's what I was told. Ha! Crazy kitten.

But wait! That's not why I'm in heaven. I'm on cloud number nine because... I just obtained a copy of the Weakerthans' greatest unreleased song, Reconstruction Site. I adore this song. I adore hearing it live. And now... I can listen to it whenever I want. If you're supernice and ask me, I'll even send it to you... cause no one should be without this song. It is pure beauty, like all Weakerthans songs.

And now... I must return to my Weakerthans bubble.

'She bottomed out, but I was way too chicken shit to stick around her...' - Veal

the bottom line is love