remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 12, 2001
01:04 am

'Go build a shiny new machine
That runs on lies and gasoline' - Weakerthans

Leah and I have somehow managed to become Lister's number one fans. However, this is by no means our choice. It is completely the band [and their manager]'s. Umm, weird. Seriously! They were all... giddy that we were there again tonight and basically wouldn't leave us alone... And we more or less don't have a choice about their show on Wednesday, that is, we have to go or they will... shoot us, or something. Ha! I'd say they're almost as geeky as those crazy This Minor Tremble boys, but I don't think anyone could ever be as geeky as Adam on that point...

In any case, we have a bunch of new 'friends'. haha! Apparently, when Leah was there before I arrived, supercool manager Janie and singer/guitarboy Stu [I think it was them...?] were like 'where the hell's your friend? she's coming tonight, isn't she?!' It's just damn funny, I tell ya! Trying to buy us drinks, making us laugh our asses off, being all self-deprecating [or at least making fun of one another]. We're suddenly 'wonderfans'... or something...

I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard at a man parading around in a faux fur coat. Oh dear me...

I am still obsessed with this Weakerthans song. Every single one of you should follow Lisa's lead and go buy their cd. Right now. Drop whatever you're doing and walk to the nearest indie record store and pick it up. And if it happens to be Newbury Comics, don't let them laugh at you and tell you Weakerthans don't exist. Cause we both know that they do... Or at least go check out my entry yesterday and break your own heart with John K's lyrics... it's simple to do, I promise... [I still need someone to correct them for me... someone? anyone? ... Bueller? Bueller?]

I have to admit, I missed Barrymore's and Adrocks tonight... but I have to work tomorrow morning. Crazy money-making-capitalism. Ha! Marxists get crazy laid...

Psst... Mackenzie rules. Long live self-deprecation! Oh and did I happen to mention that Ali asked me to do some 'guest entries' in her diary while she's away? Isn't that just plain sweet of her? I feel so darn special... AND she even agreed to marry me! Rrrock! This week is just solid gold...

'Never once bought me a drink...' - Weakerthans

the bottom line is love