remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 06, 2001
05:11 pm

'Her mixtape's a masterpiece...' - Ben Folds 5

I've had that single line in stuck in my head for a good solid two months. And I just figured out this very second what song it's from. Kate by Ben Folds 5. Ahh... this makes me want to spin out 'Lullabye' to fall asleep to... Ack, I'm such a geek. But it's so fitting, eh?

"comp tapes rock.
zines rock.
being indie rock is cool."

Amba just says the most darndest supercoolest things in the world, I do believe. That is merely one example... She is definitely crushileptic... but you knew that already, didn't you?

In any case, speaking of mixtapes, I just completed the most perfect mixtape. Oh yes indeed. It is pure, biting, valentine's perfection, filled with dysfunctional love songs and the ilk. Cookie for me. Mixtape for you? Maybe. All you have to do is ask. But hurry please hurry because Valentine's Day is coming soon... and the offer expires after that. But believe me, you want this tape. It's too good not to have it. I'm not razzing you...

My brother offered to let me move in with him. This is tres cool. I mean, I already half live with him. That is, I crash at his place whenever I want, leave clothes there, shower there, blah blah fucking blah. But... his roommate is moving out, which means I can move in. Which means... a place of my own downtown. And that, mes cheris, is just too damn good. You're all, of course, invited there now. hehehe. Rrrock! Hell, I helped him decorate the place, so why not live there, eh?! He just says he doesn't want to have to deal with 'his sister's sex life'. I laughed and told him I'd only make him beat up a 'boyfriend' if they were being evil. Ha!

Oh and does anyone wanna tell me why I'm going to the ballet tonight? Ha! I feel so silly... I'm not quite sure why. It's not quite 'me', but I guess it is, if I'm going, right?

You know what? Today fucking rocks. I have a new place to live. I just got a call confirming my new job, which translates as $$$ to fix my computer [among other things]. AND ... ammmy is coming to Canada. Well, no, not to live, but to visit. Rrroad trips rock! [Oops, was that supposed to be secret?? I hope not...] Yeeehah! Today is my number one day!

Okay, so it's now 2 am and I got bored, soooo... I decided to be semi-productive. How so? I set up a list. That is, it's a list that you can sign up for and every once in a while [read: once a week or so], I'll send you a cheery e.mail to keep your inbox happy. I won't overload it or spam it, but I will keep it from getting too lonely. Hey, I may even allow others to make 'guest appearances/posts' to the list. How cool is that?! Either way, this sounds like a good idea at 2 am, so it stays. Sign up here, or just throw your e.mail addy in this box:

'She's pure as New York snow,
She's got Betty Davis eyes...' - Kim Carnes

the bottom line is love