remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 06, 2001
12:03 am

'For the first time in history,
It's gonna start raining men...' - Weather Girls

Yes, I just watched Queer As Folk. Yes, I still adore that show with all my heart. Yes, I am silly. Yes, my whole family was mesmerized by it, even though they all claimed it was stupid and they wanted me to change the channel. Ha! Suckers... I will convert everyone! hehehe... Kinda like I did with Twitch City...

I forgot to mention that pretty Zaphod's dancing boy was spinning records last night at Zaphod's! Ack! I stopped dead when I saw that he was. ha!

Did I mention our roof is leaking? Like, not in the dripping-into-buckets-controllable sense, though. More like in the coming-in-through-the-walls-and-soaking-two-floors-and-ruining-the-hardwood-floors-and-carpets sense. Yeah. It's great fun. Fuck.

And Laura is just adorable, what with her crushing on people and whatnot. Oh, and not to mention her absolutely spiffy new layout... And then there's Jenny, a recently discovered wondergirl extraordinaire. She is just... too good. I haven't quite thought of the correct word for her yet... I think Davi is onto something, what with her idea that all the cool d.landers are Canadian... hahaha, no self-inflation intended. And Kats... Oh my soul. People are just invariably too good. I'm rather crushileptic tonight, aren't I?

Speaking of self-inflation and whatnot, this is the actual reason for posting at this time, a conversation I was having with the, er, wonderful Adam... He says such true things about me, and he doesn't even know me. In any case, here it is... if you can make sense of it:

cap'n extrapolation[adam]: you know, you may be the single most difficult person to read, that i have ever "met", and that's saying a lot seeing as i know some rather (in the spirit of exhaustion) "unreadable" persons. =) either way, i greatly appreciate the sentiment, you are a gal who knows how to make a feller like myself feel loved.
weakerthan you[me]: unreadable how? I'm confused... haha. I've been told I boost people's self esteem without even knowing it... I dunno!?
cap'n extrapolation: unreadable in the sense that i never quite know what you are thinking, or what emphasis your particular "special" "quasi" brand of the english language places on certain catch-phrases...hence the unreadability
weakerthan you: i have a special quasi brand of the english language? wow. sweet! I think it's just mock-hipster talk, but I like the way you put that. hehe.
cap'n extrapolation: maybe i just need a mock-hipster to english translator... available at any of these fine stores: wal-mart, zellers, sears, eaton's, the bay, k-mart, target stores, the dollar store and crazy joe's house of carpets
weakerthan you: ha I love you!

As aammmyy would say, he's great, right??

'I feel good things for you...' - Daddy's Favourite

the bottom line is love