remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 23, 2001
07:09 pm

'Everybody's got a problem,
Something to do with self-control...' - 54 40

This must be my lucky day in hell. And I mean that in the best possible way. I've had the greatest last 24 hours or so. It started with going to see the abfab new Don McKellar movie, waydowntown. It was, of course, hilariously great and witty and fantastic. Iain took me to visit the ol' high school Monday afternoon... then out to lunch... then we ventured off to film, with plans to go see 54 40 afterwards. Yeehah! Have I mentioned lately that Bob Kemmis is touring with them? Oh yes!

So, the plan was for Iain, Leah, and I to see 54 40. It was packed when we got there and Iain was so tired that he decided to leave... his loss. So Leah and I partied like some crazy girls. Who needs alcohol when you can drink water all night long and have even more fun! Adrocks was crazy silly, wanting to chat the night away... more so than usual! Telling me 54 40 stories and whatnot. We made friends with the security guard in front of us cause there were some crazy drunk guys hurting us. Luckily, said security guard came to our rescue and was 'protecting' us from them.

And 54 40... were flaming fantastic. Bob, of course, was silly crazy mundo great. So much so, I'm going back to see them again tonite. Silly silly silly me! I said I wouldn't... but I can't help it! Did I mention Leah and I pulled an all nighter and spent our time watching some drunken lady get picked up by the cops at Nickels? Oh and staying in Zaphod's [after we left Barrymore's] till they [literally] kicked us out. Then proceeded to take some crazy mazy bus trip all over town to pick up her Everclear tickets from the radio station.

Oh what a night. And this one hasn't even begun yet. Geez Louise!

Yes, I'm not making sense. But this is the stop making sense tour, that's why.

'I love you all.' - 54 40

the bottom line is love