remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 24, 2001
12:16 pm

'My TV's filled with Matthew Good Band...' - Lowest of the Low

I heart heart heart genuine people. And I have to say, Bob & Adam are two of the most genuine people I know. Goddamn I had fun last night. It would have been horribly sad if I hadn't gone to see Bob again... he was all apologetic and awesomely adorable, especially when he started gushing about Ron Hawkins & Lowest of the Low. That boy has got taste! And Addy just giggled and sloughed it off when I asked him when he'd start playing again. His exact words were something along the lines of:

'I get to sleep in my own bed every night and be with my puppy... and my girlfriend. I like my vacation!'

Hahaha... yes, the puppy was mentioned before the girlfriend. Silly lil' rockstar. Yes, I sound crazy yet again but... ah well. Also met some fine folks who've been doing a 5440 road trip around Ontario. Rrrock! They themselves commented about how nice a guy Bob was. I tell you, he's solid gold.

I will be quiet now and go listen to some more Lowest of the Low [or Return of the Living Assholes, if you prefer].

'I hear the Lowest of the Low did some reunion shows...' - Bob

the bottom line is love