remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 09, 2001
02:05 pm

'I can't hold a grudge like I used to...' - Ron Hawkins

I feel so silly when I get exxxcited about websites. Actually, I just feel more and more like a geek... which, well, I am sometimes, so I suppose I can't really say anything about it. It doesn't help that I just finished redesigning this place, which always gives me a newfound appreciation for other beautiful websites and makes me feel inadequate allllll over again.

I've been designing/maintaining websites for tooooo many years now [and I mean since the bloody beginning... it's disgusting!] and it's become a guilty pleasure. I fall in and out of love with it every once in a while. Obviously, right now, I'm in one of those 'in' stages cause I'm going nuts with plans. I've got plans to redesign and start up pages that I haven't touched in years, literally. You can tell by how shitty those sites look. [Admittedly, though, the reason I haven't returned to these is it's kind of painful memories]. And I can't even begin to say how much I miss my thrushhermit.net and sloan fruitful conformity. But I promise... they're coming back.

Jess is back and webmistressing like a crazy kitten. Geekier than ever. Stupid insomnia always does it. And I'm writing in this thing an insane amount. Yowza.

But yes... back to the falling in love with websites. this one is killing me at the moment because it is just too much like me. haha. I could send in a BILLION stories there... mainly, at the moment though, the pretty bus boy story... maybe I will. And then there's always good ol' girlboy, which I have yet to submit a list to yet. And Andy's article at uber made me smile as well. And lindsay's diaryland entry about voyeurism... and... and... I could go on for hours and hours. I guess that's what weblogs are for? Good thing I don't have one...

Did I mention I was writing something about falling in love with inanimate objects [ie websites, webcams, lamps]? No? Well, I am. It will be silly crazy fun for the new site. Wee.

If I knew my U.S. states a little better, I could tell amy to take luxe and lori to a Weakerthans concert... cause they're playing in the states. Umm, yes. They're in Minneapolis, Milwaukee and Chicago. The only place I really know is Detroit.

'I won't pull you apart
To see how you work, the springs & quirks
& gears of your sacred heart' - Ron Hawkins

the bottom line is love