remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 09, 2001
02:17 am

'You should come with an instruction manual' - Adam

Second entry of the night. It would appear my insomnia is back to stay. Woo rock! It's really not that bad cause I get my best writing/work done at this time, in any case. Hence the new layout and perhaps a ton of new stuff up in the very near future [read: this week!]. In any case, I've spent most of the night/early morning waxing poetic with a lovely young man named Adam. I take back anything I ever said about younger people [although, I haven't said anything like that in a while. Just that I'd never date one, myself]. In any case, he is quite the intelligent boy and he really gave me a lot to think about. That is, he helped me clear my thoughts about a lot of things that have been cloudy lately. He also graced me with that lovely quote above, which I wholeheartedly agree with. I'm definitely in need of an instruction manual. Is anyone up for the task of writing it for me? I suppose this site is a good place to start, but it's certainly not everything...

I think the reason why his conversation struck me so much is because I'm usually the advice girl. I'm always the one giving the advice and listening to other people's problems. This isn't to say I don't like it because, in fact, I love it. I love helping out other people with their problems. I spent the other half of my night aiding a strange relation [I don't really know how to describe our relationship, I guess] with his never-ending love problems. The poor boy is lost and always comes to me when he's at the end of his rope and I'm MORE than happy to help out. Why? Because I care. Hence, because Adam was willing to give me a hand with a few things, I now feel a lot better. It's not that I couldn't analyze them myself but rather, he took thirty seconds to figure something out that I've been mulling over for... well, a year or so. I guess I'm making him out to be one humongous person, aren't I? I shouldn't, but it was an enlightening conversation.

However, it hasn't changed my 'I miss ****' mood. But hey... what else can you do when you're sitting here listening to Ron Hawkins and the lyrics are just making so much sense in relation to them and the music is simply haunting your ears? Yeah, nothing. But I love it. And watching Calendar tonite certainly didn't help my case...

P.S.: Check out davi's lovely diary. It's making me smile uncontrollably. Yummyfur!

P.P.S.: Holy fuck. Dylan updated. It's been 3 months.

'It's this will, this desire that disarms' - Ron Hawkins

the bottom line is love