remove ad
shower mohawk
Nov 29, 2000
04:14 pm

'Somebody turned out the love light
But c'mon baby, we still love to fight' - John Critchley

Woo, talk about diary activity. You know what that means right? I just want to get in as many entries as possible before November is over. Ha! Just kidding. It just means avoiding doing assignments and *gasp* skipping lectures. Oops. Silly me.

Tis a sad day today, though. Leah informed me earlier that the, er, great Zaphod's II was shut down today. What the fuck?! Like Ottawa isn't already bad enough as far as live venues are concerned, the evil Eugene Haslam has to go and fuck up another one. I wonder what he did this time... stole some more money? Scammed some more artists? In any case, this means no superdupercool shows this month, like Robin Black. Unless, of course, Barrymore's is willing to take some of the lost shows... hmm. Oh and did I mention I missed Sinclaire with the Planet Smashers on Sunday? fuck!

On a happier dappier note, amy got me thinking as far as xmas lists are concerned, so I figured I'd come up with one of mine own... sort of. Leave it to me to be silly about it...

List of things to buy for other people this xmas [if I had the money]:

Hmm... enough silliness for now. I'll go back to work. Like a *good* girl. [Yeah right]. If you really love me like you say you do, you'll send me a happy happy letter, right? I want a letter or a love song... preferably a love song, though. hahaha!

[PS: Did I forget to mention the lovely redesigned live section? Man, it looks supercool now...]

'When you're alone, does your heart beat faster?
Do you dream in brighter colours when you're alone?' - John Critchley

the bottom line is love