remove ad
shower mohawk
Nov 05, 2000
02:51 pm

'I'm sure you've got your own universe to be the centre of...' - Veal

I am so a redhead again. Just call me evil with a capital V. Yummy. I'm all flaming orange and whatnot. Woo!

There's never any doubt about how much I love rock shows and every weekend just sorta reinforces that. I mean, Ronnie Hawkins? A Ronnie Hawkins show not being incredibly indie wicked supercool? Yeah right! The original indie man around Canada. Rock rock rock. And it certainly helped that Veal, one of my fave Vancouver bands, were opening. Yeehah! Luke just laughed when I mentioned the cheezy Gloucester fair show they played years ago with 54-40. 'Oh, not that show! That was messed up!' What a geek.

It was Mare's birthday [well, it is today and part of last night] and there was a strange co-relation to the concert on my birthday [Bob Kemmis]. See, we went to the Black Sheep Inn on my birthday and there were these two crazy dancing girls that didn't stop dancing the whole night. But it wasn't like they were dancing to the music, they were just doing this same stupid psycho dance over and over again. Then, last night at the show, there was another girl that was doing an equally insane dance... the whole night! None of us could figure out how she kept it up that long! Obviously she was on something though...

Too much Corona and Heineken and dancing and rawking out makes Jess a tired girl... and a sad one at that. But then again, I get to see Limblifter in 2 days... and then Flashing Lights on the weeeeeeeekend. Woo! And I'm in love with my guitar again... I should make a list of things I'm in love with that are wrong. Ie websites, guitars, songs, etc... Wouldn't that be a good one eh?

Anyway, kittens, time to go do some more webmistressing and playing around with that funky thing we call html. Yippee. And more dancing around the room with my guitar to Lowest of the Low/Ronnie Hawkins and Veal. Yeaaaaaah!

'Well I've kissed you in France & I've kissed you in Spain
& I've kissed you in places I better not name
& I've seen the sun go down on Sacre Coeur
But I like it much better goin down on you' - Lowest Of The Low

the bottom line is love