remove ad
shower mohawk
Nov 04, 2000
01:29 pm

'I know you are behind me...' - Weakerthans

Yes yes... I've fallen back into the Weakerthans, er, trap. Not that I ever fell out of it... So yes, you want more mp3z? You got em coming... And if you don't already have one of their CDs, BUY ONE ALREADY! I promise you won't regret it. If you can't find it, just talk to me and I'll get you one.

Part of the reason I'm back on a Weakerthans kick is I'm horribly distraught. Why? Cause my favourite Second Cup is 'temporarily closed'. And I don't know why. It's really saddening cause I go there all the time and I love all the employees [duh Pierre, Kate, etc] and... it's just strange. There's just a sign up on the door that says they'll be back under 'new management'. I hope that doesn't mean firing all the current employees, cause that would be waaaaaaaaay beyond sad...

Anywayyyyyyy, I'm right in the midst of 'birthday week', that is the first of November which contains waaaaaaay too many birthdays for me. My mom, my brother, my 'honorary' mum and dad both, Mari, Rob, John, Meg... and more that I'm forgetting. Either way, it's just too much birthday cake in one week. And too many presents to buy when I have nooooo cash [due to not having a job]. Luckily, most of these people know this and don't really care. hehehe. But yeah. Birthdays galore mean parties galore... including Ronnie Hawkins and Veal style party tonight. Haha! Not to mention Hard Rock Cafe Veggie Burgers... mmm...

And I just found out James [my tiny adorable nephew] is going to be gone for a month over Christmas... which bloody well sucks. He's barely coming back in time for his birthday. But as long as he does come back, I'll be happy. Either way, it's almost Christmas time and I love Christmas. eeeeeeeeek! And I get to go to Toronto [at least] twice over Christmas... alright! hahhaa. You know that makes me a REALLY REALLY happy girl. Cookie for Christmas.

Is that enough out of me? Mmmm... yup! Go read the last entry cause I like it. And check out Meet The Rock Stars. It's just getting started, but it's got one bit up already that amused me while I was pumped up on medecine... so it must still be great eh? haha right. But yeah. And Amy? She's adorable. Go visit. I think she gets a Jess award or something.

Oh yeah and would someone be so kind as to tell me how to fall out of love? I need it right now...

'Such a beautiful way to break my heart.' - Beck

the bottom line is love