remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 06, 2000
05:06 pm

'It's a shame I gotta start out like this whining boy...' - Starling

Oh you know what tonight is... Starling Darling! Woo! Am I exxxcited? Hell yes! But let's back up a bit to last night, eh? Why? Cause it was TRICKY WOO damnit! And Elevator too, but... TRICKY WOO! Talk about ultimate rock. Woo hoo hoo! They kicked my ass so much harder than the last time I saw them. Maybe that's just cause I hadn't seen them in a while, but either way, rrrrrrrawk! Oh yeah and John brought me my skirt! Woo! I adore it cause it's all soft and fuzzy and supercool and long... but I'm afraid to wear it out in public because I fear I will not be able to stop rubbing it cause it feels so damn cool. Although, maybe it would encourage the pretty bus boy to rub it too, so maybe it's not such a bad idea... hahaha just kidding. Rubbing other people's legs in public is just wrong. hahaha. I could exxxplain that one... but I won't. Not right now anyway. I'll let all of you start to assume it's about you... cause you know it's always about you. Yeah, you, there. Right. hehehe.

Oh yeah we met some really cool guy named Andrew that hung around with us all night and we went nuts talking Hermit and Sloan and Local Rabbits and Flashing Lights and all things indie rock... Mare and John were kinda left behind, but ah well. It was good fun! And there was some good Corona-age too, of course! hahaha. Oh dear, I'm so dirty. I was totally skanked up last night too, it was hilarious. Completely intentionally, of course, cause there's no fun in being an unintentional slut. hahaha. Yeaaaaaah.

The whole day yesterday was damn fantastic [even though I got up at 5 am to write my essay and didn't go to sleep again until 3 am this morning]. It was so good, in fact, that I came home to an empty house [YES!!!!!] singing Starling at the top of my lungs and danced around the house for almost an hour. It was good fun. I haven't acted foolish like that in a looooooooong time... not that dancing around the house singing Starling is foolish, mind you, cause it's damn fun. Woo!

Oh yes. I get the house to myself this weekend... so it's party time! Well, sorta. I do have to clean, but that's of my own accord, so it's not so bad. It'll be good times, as long as I have the tunes blasting. Woo! And John happened to remind me last night that I 'haven't seen Joel since before I went away to Nova Scotia'. That is one sorry state of affairs, so maybe we'll take a little trip to Tucker's this weekend sometime. Hmm... I need some good laughs [not that Mike isn't perfectly capable of making me laugh my ass off, himself!]. Yaaaaaaaay for rock stars!

Hahaha... Silvercity wanted me to work last night. Rrrrrrright. Skip a Tricky Woo concert to work? Give me a break. That place has SO lost me long ago, they can go to hell. Well, no, actually, cause that'll be me in due time and I don't want to be there with them. I wanna have Matt Good all to myself, damnit. And take trips up to the ice machine in heaven with him. Maybe, just maybe, I'll share him with Anna, cause she's damn cool. Speaking of which, I will now go read the manifesto which Mike so conveniently [indirectly, of course] informed me is now up. Woo!!!!!!!

And then it's off to... clean... until Starling. People are so funny and irrelevant and crazy though. I'll elaborate on that one eventually, as I always do. But goddamn, this is gonna be a good weekend! I really wanna go swing dancing for a bit on Saturday night, but Mare seems kinda apprehensive. I told her she didn't have a choice... hahaha... it'll be damn fun. Wanna come along? Just ask and if I like you enough, I'll let you in on the 'top secret' location.

Okay, now I'm really off to rock out. Come peek in my windows if you feel the need to see someone dancing around in a velvet skirt singing Starling tunes within the next few hours. Love you kittens.

'I sit and wait for you to come
But it's no use cause you will neverrr
Come aroundddddd...' - Starling

the bottom line is love