remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 03, 2000
05:58 pm

'So if this is bliss, tell me what did I miss?' - Zuckerbaby

I love people. Most days I hate people, but today, I adore them. My so-called faith in humanity has been restored... for now. How you ask? Well, it all relates back to Radiohead, of course. So here's my feel-good story of the week:

So, today being October 3rd, I had to buy the new Radiohead album. I had initially planned to pick it up before going to class this morning, but decided against it because it only would have tempted me to skip school all together so I could go somewhere and listen to it. So, I suffered through my classes for 3 hours, then off I went. Blah blah blah I made it to Record Runner and walked in the door, not really looking who was working. Kid A was right in the front rack so I swiped one, turned around and saw that it was Terry working... and he already had the CD sitting on the counter for me. I just laughed and he was like "I knew you'd be here today... but I thought you would have come sooner." So whatever I paid for the CD, etc, and then he's like "Just a second..." and walks over and returns with... an exxxtra Kid A poster. I just about died. "You're always in here buying copious amounts of Radiohead stuff, so I saved this one just for you." I could not believe my luck. Sure enough, written on the poster was "DO NOT GIVEAWAY". That made my day, my week, my month, my year. So I tell you, it pays to be a repeat customer and to keep the small indie stores alive. What a dear.

Anyway, I haven't actually listened to said CD yet because I told myself I had to finish my journalism essay first... so I'm off to do that... and then enclose myself in a world of Radiohead for the next few months [it happened with OK Computer, so I'm quite sure it'll happen again]. Goodbye 'real' world, hello Thom & Jonny & Colin & Ed & Phil's world. Woo!

'I should be livin' right & gettin rid of this die hard crush' - Starling

the bottom line is love