remove ad
shower mohawk
Roct 07, 2000
01:03 pm

'Mommy's alright, Daddy's alright
They just seem a little weeeeeeeeeird!' - Starling, acting as Cheap Trick

Talk about a rock show. I have never EVER been to a disappointing Starling show... and last night was nooooo exxxception. Woo!! We got there just in time to catch half of Fun For Malakai's set! I didn't even know they were playing! After taking a 2 year hiatus, it was grrreat to see them again. Woo! They even did a Local Rabbits cover... alright! Addy was working again last night and, again, bought me a drink. I am so spoiled, it's not even funny. He also told me that Kim was there and that he 'didn't even recognize her' because he hadn't seen her in 2 years. So it was nice to know I've kinda won that, er, battle. But yeah... Kathy and Kim were there and for how much they were watching me and 'invading my space', they might as well have been stalking me. Retarded, really. If you're gonna stand that close to me, and walk past me like you're not looking at me, when really you are... you could at least say something. Whatever. It was fun to ignore them actually.

So, we rawked out to the show... they played everrrrrrything. Damn good time. They did a cover of Cheap Trick's SURRENDER! AHH!! yeaaaaaaah. So their tour with them DID have an influence. hahha. And then Maury did 'Take On Me'. That was just tooo good. A nice rock-ey version, exxxcept Danny did throw in the little keyboard part... hehehe. It was a damn good time, with lots of new-old songs and whatnot.

Am I addicted to rock? Yeah, like you have to ask. And now... time for me to get my ass cleaning so this place will be presentable tonight for the p-a-r-t-y. What, you weren't invited? Sorry, I guess I just forgot to... or else I just don't like you enough to bring you here. HA! I'm so evil... but then again, when has good ever been more fun than evil [besides the obvious exxxception of MATT Good, that is].

Woo rock n roll. So... yeah. Let me clean damnit and stop asking for more, damn bastards!

[Contrary to what I may think, it is not the 14th today, it is only the 7th... thanxxx Mmmike. haha]

'Mother told me, yes she told me, I'd meet girls like you...' - Starling posing as Cheap Trickkk

the bottom line is love