remove ad
shower mohawk
May 24, 2002
01:47 am

'Life seems unreal, can we go back to your place?' - The Strokes

Everything is so beautiful at one-thirty in the morning. I was sad earlier that I had to work inside, thereby missing the deliciously fine day outside. But walking home now was just as sweet. Field mice and bats and skunks abounding. The first coolish-warm night we've had. So enjoyable I want to sleep outside under the stars and almost-full moon instead of here, in a windowless basement.

The Cobras rocked Barrymore's supreme. They sounded so clean and fresh and 're-invented' with the new guitarist and 3+ hour long practices. Everyone was there. Why weren't you? I even ran into Dave, whom I haven't seen in a good three years. Catching up is always so difficult. 'Are you with anyone I know?' 'No... not really.' I've thrown everyone out of my life. Good enough.

My feet are in the most excruciating pain right now. Why? Because I danced entirely too much Wednesday. That's a usual occurrence on a Wednesday night... but I was wearing new shoes. Hence, super-mega-blisters that are bleeding... ew. I'll stop there and just say it HURTS. Yeeeouch. But I'm not complaining, because it was worth it. The music was perfect... more so that usual, if that's possible...? And the people were as divine as ever [it gets more grand with each day, each word].

And really, how could anyone not love and appreciate things and people such as this: '1. Where would you love to be right now? -Ottawa would be nice, so I could hang out with the best girl ever and tell her all about what's bothering me and she will hold me and tell me that I'm fine, and she loves me. I sound like a lesbian, I know. She does that to me.' Absolutely adorable.

'Holy shit! Is this Jess-night or what?!'

the bottom line is love