remove ad
shower mohawk
May 22, 2002
06:52 pm

'Everybody's trying to make space around what they think they've got' - Superchunk

Never take forgranted what you have in front of your face [or across the country, close at heart].

A mannequin fell on my nose at work today. Don't ask me how; they usually aim for my head. Afterwards, I couldn't stop singing Dope Nose, much to the annoyance of everyone else at work, ha!

Proof of geekdom: one of my co-workers is taking an essay writing course. Part of the courseload is completing a workbook of grammar/editing exercises. Everytime she pulls it out to work on it, I go nuts and beg her to let me do it for her. Yes. I am severe geek when it comes to english. teehee.

I had an our hero t.shirt made because I am seriously in <3 with that show. Okay, I always was, but I just discovered that a store in my mall makes shirts - cheap. I have a feeling I'll be getting a ton of shirts made now, just for the thrill of it.

I just completed an awesome anthology of Canadian writers [Michael Turner, Hal Niedzviecki, Andrew Pyper, etc] that reminds me exactly why I adore writing so much. The format - a short story followed by an interview with the author - was primo.

Lister homecoming show this Saturday - finally! It will be absolutely beautiful to see the crew again... And The Gossip [!!] are playing a week from today. Talk about supreme rock-o-roll-rama. And Starling's CD release... and, of course, the mod mayhem of Duotang. Dee-licious.

Thank god I can see you now without cringing, can think of you without grinding my teeth. I can [almost] hear her talk about you without wanting to yell at you for doing it. Over-you.

'crushes are wonderful. it's made-up relationships that are horrid.' mmm indeed. Crushes are supreme. [I <3 sponges].

Welcome back to random-thought-age.

'Let's get down to business, the business of getting down' - Ozma

the bottom line is love