remove ad
shower mohawk
Oct 23, 2001
11:22 pm

'Brown eyes, your pulse is getting hotter
Brown eyes, your pulse is getting quicker...' - Songs: Ohia

Jason Molina [aka Songs: Ohia], I <3 you. Dare I say... you are up there with John K Samson and Luke Doucet? Hotdamn!

Speaking of good ol' Luke, unless I'm crazy, I swear I heard a Veal song on 'Undergrads' the other night... [damn you mmmikers for getting me addicted...].

Better yet, speaking of John K Samson, I hear The Weakerthans are coming back to town. I.am.in.heaven. Just about. The only thing that would make it perfect would be Lowest Of The Low playing with them. As the ever-wonderful Andymeka said [I'm paraphrasing here...]: 'Have you ever heard a more depressing concert tour, though? The Weakerthans and The Lowest Of The Low...' Indeed. But beauty is contained therein.

Will someone please come watch 'Breathless' with me? Everyone seems to be afraid of 1960s french new wave cinema, but I swear, you'll never see anything as perfect and true...

Speaking of my heart, I think it's broken...?

'So a long kiss is alright
So a long night is alright
And all night is alright...' - Songs: Ohia

the bottom line is love