remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 26, 2001
03:43 pm

'Well you waltz into the room
I could see you really knew how to dance...' - Lister

Ohh how I heart Sunday nights. They are definitely the greatest night of the week for me... even if I have to work at 9 am the next morning [which I always do]. It doesn't matter. They still manage to rock to all ends. Last night, of course, was no exception... despite a few bitter parts.

We had to... wait a while to get to Lister, so we missed the Polytones, which was a bit of a pisser, but that's okay. We had a lovely, er, argument on the bus.

Me: And we'll play charades on the bus... ha!
Alastair [in a thick British accent]: No, I don't want to play charades.
Me: hahaha! What? Cha-rades?
Alastair: Yeah... Cha-rades.
Me: ha! Can you say charades?
Alastair: Yes. Charades. But it's wrong!

The brits are soo funny. But it kicked ass cause they actually danced with me during mon favori DJ's mix of 'Common People' by Pulp. Yay! Gary kicks some serious ass cause he also played 500 Up by Sloan. No joke! Ahh he is the greatest! I continuously tell him so, so I'm pretty sure that aids in him playing what I want to hear. haha.

The 'bitchy bartender' as Leah likes to call him didn't card us when we got to Zaphod's, but after we came back up from the bathroom, he says, 'Listen, I didn't card you guys at the door, but I'm going to now. Cause, well, frankly, I'm bored.' What a nut! It's true though... when he's busing or bartending, he's whorish. However, when he's working the door, he's happy as a lark... hmm...

Speaking of bouncers, I have to reiterate my love for my favourite bouncer at Barrymore's. The lineup was huge when we got there last night, but he was a sweetheart and let us in... I tell you, it pays to be nice to people. I was sure to give him a big thank you on the way out. He is such a darling. [Gushing? me? Always about nice people...]

As far as nice people go, Adam was his usual silly self. I walk up to him at the bar and he shakes his head. 'We don't have any Sol left.' Ahh no! It was rather amusing because when I went the night before, I wanted water and they didn't have any. Then I go last night to have a Sol, and they don't have any Sol. Crazy Barrymore's. Even crazier Addy. Not to mention crazy dancing boys on stage at Barrymore's. At one point, the luverly DJ Ellen even requested that Amber [my new dancing buddy woo!] and I go up and dance at the front of the stage because there were 'too many crazy boys dancing up there'. hahaha!

Did I mention how crazy those Lister boys were? Oh yes. Mike is such a darling... he indulged me in my Toronto fetish by telling me all about what he did while he was there this week... without me. hehe. And then ca-ray-zay Marco got mad at us for signing the guestbook [what?! Wonderfans can't sign the guestbook too??] We again tried to get Stu to dance... unsuccessfully.

All in all, it was a crazy night... it always is. Not to mention jogging for the only cab when I got back to my end of town and pissing off old high school mates. Ha! Suckers! I have no pity for them. They're jerks. Speaking of which, a snippet of a convo ammmy and I had when I got home last night...

ind1erawk: we are sooooooooo mean. or at least, I am.
ind1erawk: when it comes to boys
Nerdatron18: hahaha
Nerdatron18: but you have all the right to be
ind1erawk: do I? hahah rrock!
ind1erawk: i'm gonna use that next time i'm a jerk to some guy 'ammmy says i have a right to be!!!!'
Nerdatron18: hahhahhahahhah
ind1erawk: i'll get my ass kicked! but it'll be damn funny..
Nerdatron18: hahah and worth it!
ind1erawk: gahhhh i'm so nutso. too many fricken boys tonight ammy. ahhhhhhh. hahaa i pissed one off cause he was dancing 'with' me.... and i turned around and started dancing with some chick hahahahah . it was tooooooo good
Nerdatron18: hahahhahahahhahahaha
Nerdatron18: JESS YOU ROCK'
Nerdatron18: haha
Nerdatron18: he wasnt gay enough for you?
Nerdatron18: ha!
ind1erawk: hahaaha exactly!
ind1erawk: he was too damn straight for my liking!
Nerdatron18: haha
ind1erawk: haha
Nerdatron18: hahaha oh man i know how that is.
ind1erawk: i can't believe i just said that fuckkkkkkkkkk
Nerdatron18: hahaha
ind1erawk: i am *such* a jerk. but seriously! haha. why not?! they're jerks to everyone... so why can't *we* be jerks sometimes too?
Nerdatron18: totally!!
Nerdatron18: you tell em sistah
Nerdatron18: haha
ind1erawk: yeaaaaaaaah. listen to the feminist [?? ha right!] in me hahaa
Nerdatron18: hahahaha
Nerdatron18: oh man

Note: neither of us were drunk. Also, I am not really that evil to boys. Usually.

This is waaaay too long. Sorry kittens.

'Never will I drink again, I swear it! Er, till, you know, next weekend and all...' - ammmy

the bottom line is love