remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 25, 2001
01:57 pm

'What did you guys do, dance all night?' - Adam

Well, yes, Adam... of course we danced all night! What a geeky boy... I think I've said that 3854549 times before, but it's still true... especially after his infamous 'adult dancing' demonstration last night [overbite, hips swinging]. Nutbar! At least we got him dancing for once... hahaha.

What a superbly fabulous night. Saturday nights [when you don't have to work Sunday mornings] are made for dancing and parties. Birthday parties, that is. Who could chance to miss Johnny Vegas' 40th birthday?? Not I, said the little red hen. Or, rather, me. I mean, that man is a legend! Besides, I ended up seeing 101 of my old Tom Green buddies [including the great Adam from Punchbuggy, whom I haven't seen in ages, yummyfur!]. Not to mention, of course, the usual Barrymore's crew of Addy, our bouncer guy [I forget his name...], JP, the coat check guy... you, know, everyone. haha.

Did I mention that dancing with pretty boys is theeeeeeee greatest thing in the world? Yes, I am indeed the biggest geek in the world... but c'mon! He could dance! To 'Blue Suede Shoes', no less! And yes... he was wearing flourescent brown cords, too. Ahh! Of course, I had to behave myself cause I was there with Mare and no one else... ah well. I'll go ca-ray-zay tonight at Zaphod's and Barrymore's. Woo rock! Why? Cause Leah's back in town! It's gonna be a Lister of a celebration... followed by a Retro 80s celebration. Cause what else do we do on Sunday nights?

I am such a concert addict. Or, more specifically, a Barrymore's & Zaphod's addict. But but... come to Ottawa... I'll take you and you'll see just how addictive it is.

'We're all looking for love to set us off...' - Lister

the bottom line is love