remove ad
shower mohawk
Sept 14, 2000
11:43 pm

'won't you please send me someone to break the spell.' - eels

I'm a little upset at the moment. why? yeah, i'm getting to that give me a second, impatient readers. i was all ready steady to go to evil st.petey's tomorrow and visit all the lovely people there that i actually miss [mike, roxy, mari, etc...]. yes, when did you ever exxxpect me to say that i wanted to go back to st. pete's. true, i swore i'd never set foot in that place again, but i think that's the only way i'll see mike & roxy... so i'll suffer. but anyway... it's not to be. silly me, i didn't take into account that i usually work friday afternoons. i just had the mindset 'oh, i don't have classes... so i can go!'. but no. i have to work all day, so no fun times @ st. pete's for me. why am i so upset? cause apparently roxy has been looking forward to it all week and even got the car for me for tomorrow. and i miss him too, of course. and mike... well, damnit, i miss mike too, it's true. not like that's a bad thing... cause i take my clothes off for the japanese.

ooh!!! speaking of which, we had a poetry reading in my lit class today and the chick read a poem about showering with the japenese and being naked with the japanese... and it took every piece of my composure and willpower to not burst out laughing. cause you know mike takes his clothes off for the japanese. I, however, take my clothes off whenever it suits me. besides that [because of that?], the poetry reading was great though and she was a friend of rob mclennan, so she was automatically wicked in my books. hehe.

and i must admit that although i've had a fantastic week, i've been pretty lonely lately. not lonely in that there's no one around me, but rather lonely in that 'i miss everyone' sort of feeling. or more like a 'i miss chester' sort of feeling, to be exxxact. it's a sort of stone hovering above my head that occasionally pops down and knocks the top of me. an odd feeling that i wish would go away... yeah, whoever wants to be lonely, but for me at the moment, it's pretty dangerous. dangerous in that exxxtreme measure sort of way. i know what I should do to banish the feeling [go see chris, go see chester], but actually doing those things also invariably depress me after it's all over, so it's kind of a catch-22.

anyway, i'll quit my caterwauling and haul my arse to bed because i have to work tomorrow. okay, well, i'll at least haul my arse back upstairs to watch the movie that i was watching. yeehah. high fidelity on video soon. rent it. or i will kill your mother. no really, i will.

'i go to all the parties
but i never have a good time...' - thrush hermit

the bottom line is love