remove ad
shower mohawk
Feb 25, 2003
01:31 am

'There is no way in hell that that mustache would be considered even remotely attractive on anyone, ever. NO! That's the reason the C.M. for P.M. campaign failed!'

Tonight was pervert night at Z's. Ah, you think I'm joking. That's what you get when you go see a band called 'Hot Carl'... Well, somewhat. They were dressed for the part, but the music was deliciously harmonic. Very unexpected. The image clashed so much with the tunes, it was disconcerting. And boy, did I ever enjoy that. Plus, Andrew Vincent opened. a++! I haven't seen him play in such a long time, I almost forgot how adorable his pop-country songs are. Wicked.

'But I want you two to be together. Because I think you're good for each other.' When the one who knows you best says that, how can you ignore it? And when he's getting the same lines fed to him from his camp... I think it's a done deal. Not that I'm complaining, hee. 'Just look how fricken giddy you are!' she says. Oh, and she's so right. Hahaha.

I got stuck on a bus full of Coldplay fans on the way home, though. I wanted to shoot myself in the foot or the head or something. Maybe the ears, so I wouldn't have to hear really awful scratchy-throat renditions of 'Yellow.' I hate that song with a passion to begin with, but to live through listening to annoying fans who've been screaming all night try and hit the high notes, ugh. Like I say, loaded gun anyone? I couldn't even drown it out by blasting the Veal + Rondelles I had in my minidisc. Rats!

The only suitable boy for an anglophile mod [that's a little redundant, perhaps] is... c'mon, say it with me... a britster. Or britstar, if you prefer. Minus the accent, mind you. I tried screen-capping the MG video last night, but it wouldn't work. Boo hiss. I'm a dork.

And! I was whining this weekend that I really really really wanted another Carnations show and then, wham-o! Show announced today for April. It's a little while away, but at least I know they're coming. Yummyfur! They did inspire this layout, after all, heh.

'She will always be the only thing that stands between me and the awful sting that comes from living in a world that's so damn mean' - Eels

the bottom line is love