remove ad
shower mohawk
Oct 19, 2002
12:07 pm

'This song will become the anthem of your requiem...' - Saves the Day

Last night was as ideal as could be. It started out terribly, but ended like a dream.

The initial plan was to see Emm Gryner at Babylon. So off we venture, from Market to Bank St... only to find out that the show was fifteen bucks, ie: well out of both of our price ranges. It would not have mattered so much if I wasn't supposed to meet the poet inside and get his latest book from him. Argh. So I sulked and sulked and sulked all the way to Zaphod's. Then I got more and more annoyed because the first three people I see inside are ones I rather dislike.

And then... the night shifted into heaven. Everyone I haven't seen in ages [due to a lack of going out to z's] was there. Happiness pie. And pretty boys were everywhere. I ended up swooning hardcore over one in particular but, in the usual style of me, did nothing but smile and dance. Pretty, pretty stripes. Yeah, I rule at being a complete chicken. Had an odd encounter with one crazy boy that's always around, hit on by old friends. An odd night, but the tunes were ideal with Garry spinning the whole night... including, of course, Saves the Day. Rocksolid.

We needed a perfect Zaphod's Friday night and that's exactly what we got.

Even if I do still feel like a total asshole for blowing off the poet for the 29483094830958th time.

'I wonder how they grew so far apart...' - Booth & the Bad Angel

the bottom line is love