remove ad
shower mohawk
Oct 07, 2002
06:12 pm

'But I've got a buck-fifty and a ball of lint in my pocket...' - Veal

Sometimes [ie: when I'm not in the midst of writing an essay], I forget just how fabulous I am at procrastinating. One ideal way: to write. Update journals, write poetry, handwrite/typewrite letters. Anything goes. So yes, I should be writing an essay... a lot of essays. Five, to be exact. Okay. This instead.

The best part is, I don't really have anything of merit or value to say [do I ever, really, though? ha!]. Pretty Bus Boy was on the bus with me this morning... that hasn't happened in years. Pretty stellar early a.m. event, barring the fact that he was there with his new chickie. Which, I might add, looks rather identical to the last chickie. Ah well. He's still beautiful to look at. Not to mention, when it came time for him to get off, he skulked the whole length of the bus to get off at the door next to me. Weird. But I didn't complain, just blushed like a geek at him [rather purposely] rubbing against me as he passed by. I'm such a dork, I know. But c'mon... it's Pretty Bus Boy.

I'm connecting with such wonderful people this year. I had a beautiful, enduring conversation about the toils of ex-journalism students this morning that re-asserted my decision, firmly. I enjoy those. Not to mention the usual talk of english-major-geekdom ['why do we do it? why?!'] and karma laughing in our faces for saying the things we say. It all comes together in the end.

Speaking of, I received a few lovely, unexpected [well, partially] gifts this afternoon. Mainly, two new Canadian flicks to add to my ever-amassing collection. waydowntown & eXistenZ. Rocksolid. Not that I haven't seen both of them a trillion times already, but now, I can watch them a trillion times more in the comfort of my own room. Delicious. Thank you, kind sir.

Speaking of waydowntown, M. Fabrizio Filippo was added to the cast of Queer As Folk for the upcoming season. Unfortunately, it doesn't start airing until Spring. Boo hiss! But it'll be worth the wait, I'm sure. Well, hopefully. I still miss the British series, though. Meh. Derailed.

There's a Greg Mcpherson [sp?] show at Babylon on Wednesday that I would really really love to go to... but which will not happen unless I finish this damn essay. Not to mention the huge p-a-r-t-y at Babylon tonight. Argh. And, of course, the rock-n-roll event of the year [don't I always say as such, hee]: The Lowest of the Low with The Snitches. Beauty! Well, The Lowest of the Low part being much much cooler. I am ecstatic beyond all means.

Rock n roll, rock n roll lifestyle never changes... especially not in the midst of Rocktober. Emm Gryner! More Plastic! White Star Line! Recoilers & Pop Shove Its! Sadies, Corb Lund, Slo' Tom... the list lengthens quickly. AND, the crowning achievement [hopefully], Luke Doucet @ Queen's. [To be incorporated with a trip to see Mmmikers... maybe?]

I am too cool for cool, just as Molly Ringwald. Hmm?

Enough rambling and ranting.

'Tall men are good for photos, but short men are better for sex in the shower...'

the bottom line is love