remove ad
shower mohawk
Sept 21, 2002
12:50 pm

'I just love that, when seventeen of your crushes are in the same room.' - Albert

I do not believe my birthday weekend could have gotten off to a better start.

First, at work, my favourite customer arrives with a bucket full of homemade bits & bites for me. Yummyfur! Along with a cute stuffed bear and a guardian angel to 'help me through school' [she's ecstatic that I've gone back]. Aww! Then, she proceeded to take me out for coffee. I love that woman so much.

Following that, near the end of my shift, a girl I haven't seen in a long while showed up and we had a beautiful [and long, ha!] catching up session. It ended with one of those 'yes, I'll definitely call you...' Either way, it was a pleasant little conversation.

And then... Zaphod's. Of course.

Oh my soul... I think I died and went to heaven [even though we all know I'm going to hell, especially after the events of last weekend, but anyway...]. Every boy and girl that I've loved for the past three years was there. Even Weezer Boy was out in full force! And six words in particular that I'm rather proud of:

i . talked . to . pretty . bus . boy .

I still have no clue how I did it, but I did. It could have had something to do with the Rev, ha! Mind you, he thinks I'm a complete idiot now, but ah well. At least I had the gall to do it after... uh... two years or so. Hahaha.

And the tunes were beyond perfect because Gaz was spinning... including some classic Superfriendz and two of the best Weezer songs [El Scorcho and The Good Life]. Top of the pops: dancing to The Good Life with Pretty Bus Boy. Oh my soul.

I must say, though, Mr. Disappearing Act picked a very strange night to reappear. It only upset me insofar as I didn't get the chance to chastise him as much as I did in days of old. Now that would have made the night completely perfect. Perhaps this evening.

And now, tonight, more crazy birthday madness will ensue. Double birthday madness, actually, because it's also Alison's birthday tonight. Rocksolid.

I'm still floating. Don't you ever come down?

'I'm a lot like you...' - Weezer

the bottom line is love