remove ad
shower mohawk
Sept 05, 2002
12:30 am

'All aboard for heartache...' - The Rondelles

Life has been quiet, gladly, for the week. Getting back to work after my [mini] vacation was not as hard as I thought it would be. Actually, it was pretty keen to see everyone again. I love all those ladies so much. And seeing all my regular customers... I don't know if I could actually leave there, although it may be a necessity. Anyway. They are the sweetest, all of them.

Had a beautiful evening last night. Went thrifting with the boy for clothes for him. I ended up getting another manual typewriter [this would be number three]. Luckily, all the keys work on this one. Perfect! Also, someone seemed to have abandoned their classic britpoprock vinyl collection, so i picked up some Bowie, some Kinks and some classic Echo & the Bunnymen. Divine.

Later, we took off to World Exchange to catch The Good Girl. It was... interesting. A very typical storyline but, as the boy pointed out, the narrative was really strong in it. I did not agree with the ending, though. Not in the sense that you want it to end one way and it doesn't and you're pissed. It just did not fit with the character's attitudes throughout the rest of the film. In any case, as I said to him, I liked it, despite the very male ending. Ha! I do not think he appreciated my stereotyping. hehe.

Speaking of monsieur boy, I rather do not know what to say. We enjoy our time together. No real reservations. I don't know. It is definitely odd, though, when you stir in our history and the circumstances. But there it is. I have no clue what is actually happening though, ha! Classic me. Leave it be.

Classes begin tomorrow. Little geek me is way more excited than I probably should be, but... I am so looking forward to this, have been for the past, long while. It will be great. It will be gorgeous. I cannot wait.

But I should get to sleep. I do not want to be yawning through class on the first day back... although, I'm sure everyone will be.

And I can't even say how grand it is to have Andy back around. As though I even need to say it, but... Hello life line. I love you.

'Hey you! Standing by the jukebox, looking so cute...' - The Rondelles

the bottom line is love