remove ad
shower mohawk
Aug 29, 2002
11:33 am

'Why can't i forgive these buildings, these frameworks labelled home?' - The Weakerthans

I love when I wake up singing The Weakerthans for no real reason.

My vacation has turned out better than I expected, despite the fact that it's completely lacking a Winnipeg visit. It's not that I've done a lot of things worth mentioning [thrifting, reading, writing, biking], I've just spent it with a lot of people that I love. Best of all [the most bittersweet?] was last night: Mmmikers goodbye reunion. Sure, it was an occasion to cry, but only from sheer hilarity. O.k., well, a little sadness at the end, too. But now it'll just be an excuse to roadtrip to Kingston for Roch Voisine concerts. Er, I mean Danko Jones concerts... yes.

I will miss that kid like nothing else, I do believe. Who will take wild and crazy and completely unnecessary trips to Kanata with me now? Sigh.

I picked up a few supreme cds for cheap yesterday. A Perimeter Records compilation with Mia Sheard, Mike O'Neill, and the Rheostatics on it; Coco Love Alcorn's 'Happy Pockets' cd; and Danny Michel's 'Clear' [home recordings]. Delicious. Plus, I finally found the new-ish Bodega cd last week. Woo rock!

I'm such a geek. I want to be back in school right now. I've been spending too much time at the library for no real reason. Well, to write. To read awesome essay collections. To love the Ottawa Room as I used to years ago. Like I say, I'm a geek... 819.

Veal is coming back! Rrrock!

I'm still sad I missed the Le Tigre show... Damn being poor and a few cities away from Toronto.

I have to go make mixxxtapes. Mmm mixtapes.

'He's the epitome of opposite!'

the bottom line is love