remove ad
shower mohawk
Aug 12, 2002
06:08 pm

'There's a war going on between my head and my heart. I wonder how they grew so far apart...' - Booth & The Bad Angel

I've been listening to James [plus side-projects] a lot [too much?] lately. I can't seem to get enough. It's not a bad thing, just odd. Or not so odd. They're so beautiful, I can't seem to stop...

Life is moving at full speed these days. Everything happening simultaneously, laterally, not linearly. At the moment, everything seems very convoluted, complicated without reason.

Breif updates on all socio-aspects [as far as I can remember back]:

My brother is out of the hospital, thankfully. No more Montfort trips necessary, thank you. On the other side, he in the hospital meant a lot of time spent with my nephew. a+.

mr. mclennan sent me another poem re: my vacation to Winnipeg. His new book is out now, too. Paper Hotel. You should do your soul a favour and grab a copy. I need to procure one for myself, actually, as soon as possible. I'm sure it is ideal.

I've been spending a lot of time with a boy lately. I don't know what to think of it, so I'm trying not to. He's not unfamiliar, but we are both different than the last time we were in contact. It's certainly been comfortable, comforting even at times. No anticipation, no anxiety, certainly no over-analysis. Relax and flow. Breathe. A lot of movies and even more language. And delicious Oh So Good coffee, too.

My exam is tomorrow. I also register tomorrow for September. Having picked my courses, I can quite officially declare myself a complete english geek. Comparative literary studies, alright! I lucked out and found [my] ideal course: Canadian Cinema. I cannot even begin to explain how ecstatic I am for that one. Eek! It's as much created for someone such as myself as my Canadian Literature course was this summer. Absolutely divine. It will be nice to have Fridays and Tuesdays off as well. How did I scam that one, anyway? Hmm.

Zaphod's has been lacking in Jessrawk for the last little while. Imagine that. Between school and boy and bro, it just has not happened. Add to that the fact that the last time I was there, I bolted out crying... could have something to do with it as well. Ah well. Wednesday will be a beautiful post-exam p-a-r-t-y. You're invited, of course.

Have I mentioned I'm not drinking for the month of August? Well, I just did. Since July 27th? Torture, maybe. But healthy, mentally and physically. Cookie for me.

I made a mixtape this weekend, too. It felt awesome to do that again. So hey, if you want one, drop me a line. I'll have a nice little 'vacation' after my exam with free time on my hands. Mixtapes galore.

'Sometimes when I look deep in your eyes, I swear I can see your soul...' - James

the bottom line is love