remove ad
shower mohawk
Jul 29, 2002
11:48 am

'I guess I forgot to play it coooool. That's when she started doing the panic...' - Phantom Planet

Instead of a week of essay writing [which it should have been], it's been a week of patching the past. Much more productive and important than one silly essay [which will still get written anyway]. Anyone else care to join in? Apparently I'm complacent enough this week to not care.

I am not drinking for the next month. At least. Good for the heart, soul, liver, mind, etc. Before I become a hardcore alcoholic, ha! [Really nothing to joke about, mind you. Shut up Jess.]

'Do The Panic' by Phantom Planet is so delicious and adorable, it makes me want to dance around nonstop. So I do. Along with some Beulah.

I told Cole about my Winnipeg plans and I believe she's the only person so far to not think I'm absolutely nuts. Even I think I'm absolutely nuts. Well, nearly. Mind you, anyone who's heard me prattle on about that city wants me to go just so I'll shut the hell up about it. Although, it could get worse once I get back. [If I come back...?] I keep telling myself it cannot be bad. It will work out well. It will be near-perfect. Aye.

Re-connect. Re-initiate.

Something I picked up along the way: practice pronoia, not paranoia. Pronoia = the exact opposite of paranoia, ie: believe everyone is on your side. I'll never quit the eternal optimist crap, will I? Har.

I have been told to lower/shutdown my crush factor. Good luck with that, eh.

'They couldn't prevent Jack from being happy' - The Who

the bottom line is love