remove ad
shower mohawk
Jul 27, 2002
06:46 pm

'I suppose that there's no way to break a broken heart...' - Phantom Planet

My week has been supreme.

I got offered a new job that will get me through school. It's, perhaps, a little oxymoronic but... take what you can get. For me, for now, anyway. We shall see.

I've had spectacular nights out with excellent people, new and old. Dance dance dance the night away... even if I still do get my heart crushed [I can deal with that nowadays, though, it seems...].

Best of all: I got a deliciously fantastic new mixtape from the illustrious Jamie! Rocksolid! Anything with Phantom Planet and Ben Kweller and Blur and oooooh. Simply too good to be true. I don't think I've stopped playing it yet... hehe. I <3 mixtapes. [You couldn't tell already...? Ha]

Reconnecting with old conversationists is never bad.

'You're in love with the details.' I probably am. Call the shots and the interiors.

Incoherency at its best. Shut up already. Busboyeez tonight. Silly rockstars.

'Whatever happened to my rock n roll...?' - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

the bottom line is love