remove ad
shower mohawk
May 21, 2002
08:22 pm

'Every day I'm in a store
buying coffee, but wanting more
Does she know what I am thinking
or why I'm doing all this coffee drinking?' - Ozma

I forgot how absolutely divine Ozma were until I found the cutest song in the whole world: Coffee Shop Girl. Really, it couldn't be any more crushileptic.

I notice that he looks good from a distance.

I can't say what I want to say. //That's assuming I actually know what I want to say.

I'm trying to be coherent again, but I've lost it a little bit. Too many other [excellent] things happening in my life to distract me. I am not complaining. Quite pleased. Contented.

'Can I just say that that shirt is killer?' Compliments are pleasing. Stroke my ego, thank you.

I was told to watch Hedwig and the Angry Inch [?] because I would 'love it more than Velvet Goldmine'. Hmm. Currently, I'm stuck reading a new anthology of [young] Canadian writers that makes me even more excited to be in school again. I'm such a geek.

I raged on a boy at Zaphod's on Saturday because he was trying to tell me that the whole city of Ottawa was unfriendly and snobbish just because I wouldn't dance with him. Snarl.

Come to think of it, I've been calling a lot of boys on their bullshit lately. I think I'm just sick of it. Not boys in general, just certain mannerisms that some exhibit. I'm not trying to generalize... but I think I still sound like a jerk. Ah well.

I think tax return money is the greatest invention. Of today, anyway. Anything that funds me buying a new computer... hooray!

I <3 adrienne.

Get your arse to this city, damnit. ha!

'Chances last a finite time in the warm July nighttime...' - Ozma

the bottom line is love