remove ad
shower mohawk
Mar 26, 2002
12:35 am

'A man needs to be told there is a truth in his eye' - Charlatans UK

I am madly in love with this album again. I was never seriously in love with it when I bought it. Kind of lukewarm about it, to be honest. But now... now I want to make wild, passionate, lustful sex to every song. Yummyfur. [er, Wonderland by the Charlatans UK, that is]

Speaking of wonderous rock n roll, I just returned from the rock show of the century: The Answers and John Ford. I swear, Dave writes the most adorably sappy unrequitedlove/brokenheart songs. It's grand, in a sad sort of way. But he's so happy singing them. Honestly, every song just makes you go 'awww!'. Stuck somewhere between The Carnations and Pavement. I meant to record their set tonight, but I completely forgot until I was there.

John Ford was pure Vancouver rockkk. I felt like I was watching a country-esque Detroit Rock City number. It was oh so rad, though. Crunchy guitars and plenty of high kicks and hijinks. Couldn't ask for more stage antics. And we all know stage antics = grand rock n roll ?! Right. One of the boys was a little too Matt Murphy... not that that's a bad thing, necessarily.

There is this boy. He is in a local punkrawk band. He is awesome and sweet and kind. We had a beautiful conversation a very long time ago and he invited me to the restaurant where he works. I never went; I never called him [because I'm a chicken like that]. I've been to a few of his shows since and I see him around. But, again, I'm a chicken. He was there tonight. Adorable in that geeky-emo kind of way. But I was too shy to do anything but smile, blush, and look away. I'm such a jerk.

PS: I saw pretty bus boy the other day. He was looking just as fine as ever with that unmistakable scarf of his. I just about fell over when I saw him, as I usually do...

Psst... What a pretty new layout Andy has, eh? Hehehe.

'You're my favourite rock star...'
'No! They're my favourite rock stars!'

the bottom line is love