remove ad
shower mohawk
Jan 17, 2002
05:54 pm

'Never uncover meaning behind our rich words...' - The Weakerthans

Tonight is a night for one thing and one thing only: a Twitch City marathon. It's been way too long since I've watched them, so I need to rectify that immediately. I'm craving some classic lines, like the shower scene: 'well, if I were to slip and accidentally penetrate you...' Curtis meanders... Sweetly intelligent, perfectly humourous Don McKellar. Rad.

The Keyboard versus The Typewriter versus The Pen & Paper. This week has very much been a Pen & Paper/Typewriter week. There's some things that are just better left said in the dark. Some days are just paper trails, others are better off as computer bytes.

The Best Part of Yesterday: finding 'Triple Platinum', a hardcover book with three of Nick Hornby's novels in it [About A Boy, Fever Pitch, High Fidelity], as well as a study of Nietzsche and the Humanities.

The Worst Part of Yesterday: getting mugged on the way out to Zaphod's. Or, at least, some young ones trying to mug me. Luckily, I kicked their asses and pepper-sprayed them until they were whimpering. But I ended up with the darn pepper-spray all over my hand and it burned the whole night. I looked like quite the fool sitting with my hand in a glass of ice at the bar all night. In any case... so it goes. But really, when did Orleans, my sweet little suburb, become so incredibly unsafe? Grrrowr. First the pellet gun, then this. Not cool.

My Jones Soda Caps from the other evening: Skip TV and People find it difficult to resist your persuasive manner. I <3 Jones Soda. Yummyfur.

It's a Capital Letter sort of entry, sort of day.

'It's never easy to make friends again.' - The Carnations

the bottom line is love