remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 26, 2001
09:20 pm

'I can't believe life is so complex when I just wanna sit here and watch you undress...' - PJ Harvey

Does Christmas ever change? Do we ever stop reverting to our former, childhood selves long enough to be happy with one another? Do I ever change from being the kid [not even when there's one that's 18 years younger than me running around the house]? I'd suspect not, never. Does it matter? Would we even recognize it as Christmas if the tension wasn't there?

I haven't much to say. I could do the proverbial list of gifts, etc... but really... why bother? I didn't get anything that would make me a better person... no bus tickets to Alberta or Winnipeg [!!] or Toronto or Nova Scotia. Mind you, there is cash money [as The Candidates would say] around that could be used for a nice little cross-Canada vacation. February. Mid-winter, across the country. I couldn't plan anything better for my soul.

Even though I've stayed on the Von Trappes' [sp?] property in Vermont, I've never seen the Sound of Music. Odd, perhaps.

Will you share my unadulterated love of the Pop Shove-Its?

'There ain't no cure for love...' - Leonard Cohen

the bottom line is love