remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 17, 2001
08:26 pm

'Am I a fool for love or foolish for desire?' - James

I haven't had such a good night [even good Sunday night] in eons. Perfection. And it's a good thing, considering it was Garry's last night and all.

Everyone, and I do mean everyone, was drunk off their heels. Even I was. I couldn't tell you the last time I was. Plus, I had a pretty good natural high going on, too. The music was perfect [well, what else is new when Garry's spinning, really], the people were grand [save for the few assholes who kept grabbing my ass -- grrrrowl, not cool], i didn't pay for a single drink all night... it was quite the ruckus. We danced the night away and ended it all with a beautiful 430am breakfast at Elgin St... of course.

Exactly what I needed, up and down and all around. Couldn't have planned it better myself. The whole day just reeked of happiness.

But hell, does my shoulder ever hurt. Ouch!

PS: perfect holiday playlist...

  1. band aid - do they know it's christmas? [shut up, i love this song]
  2. sex pistols - punk rock christmas
  3. weezer - the christmas song
  4. pulp - i believe in father christmas [live]
  5. odds - kings of orient
  6. ramones - merry christmas [i don't wanna fight]
  7. rufus wainwright - what are you doing new year's eve?
  8. eels - everything's gonna be cool this xmas
  9. the kinks - father christmas
  10. eels - christmas is going to the dogs
  11. ben folds - lonely christmas eve

'We always said that we were different, but you know now that we weren't...' - Sarah Harmer

the bottom line is love