remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 04, 2001
11:31 pm

'will i be someone like you said i would?' - the recoilers

who do i <3 today? luke doucet, ron hawkins, & john k samson. big surprise. it never changes, really. except maybe to add ian lefeuvre and joel plaskett sometimes... top 5, voila. how telling. have i been reading high fidelity incredibly too much lately? why, yes i have...

did i mention pretty bus boy at the tricky woo concert? pulling his usual tricks... hotdamn boys who stare for no rhyme or reason...

lately, i'm annoyed with ugly web design. there's just too much of it... purify simplify cleanse. i'm trying i'm trying i'm trying.

have i mentioned my inane winnipeg fetish/obsession? it's getting worse. but that's alright, cause i think i might actually do it. looks promising... wish me luck, plan it out, etc.

in lieu of a recent conversation, i think i'll post this. if you really don't want it up here, i can trash it, i suppose. but it fits in with my current... whichever:

Hi.

You know, your site pisses me off sometimes.

It's not really the SITE so much as what comes as a result of what you put on it.You write these insightful, poignant remarks about your life and write out lyrics from artists that put out albums unpurchasable in shopping malls across North America, and the average reader skips over it finding the material out of place, which is probaly how the majority of pop culture regards you outright.

Run-on sentences aside, what you write isn't for the average reader; it's for the reader that thinks too much. You yourself think too much and try to compensate by keeping a journal that would appeal to OTHER people who think too much, myself included. I'm guilty of the same thing. A lot of people on the Internet are, for that matter, but hardly any write with such character.

What pisses me off about it is the fact that you're obviously trying to become some sort of soulmate to me. I don't remember how or why I started reading what you had to say, but I've found the content increasingly interesting and very much in tune with the way I go about my own life; moreso than just about any other person I've come in contact with over this magic box that glows in a corner of my room. Not a soulmate in the romantic sense, because I obviously can't be in love with you. And definitely not a soulmate in the physical sense, because we've never met.

I think that the point I'm trying to get across is that you and I are kindred spirits. People may have said something to that effect to you before, but I'm the one that's telling the truth.

I've talked to you briefly on ICQ before, but our conversations never led to anything beyond the superficial before we never spoke again. I recently read on your site that you miss intelligent conversation, and THAT pisses me off, because I'm constantly searching for the same thing.

It's not as if I'm some psycho on the prowl for a girlfriend here. If you ran into someone who you thought spoke true, you'd want to feel the priviledge of speaking to them. It's like asking Hayden for an autograph, but you don't have a record deal.

Anyway, my ICQ number is #########. Maybe I'll talk to you sometime. In the meantime, stop promoting my interest by talking about your pets and writing "I <3 Justin Timberlake" for five entries straight.

indeed. a little outdated, perhaps, but... fitting in that poet-esque kind of way. you get my drift? no? good.

can i say that i think i miss you? [yes, that one's directed at you, kit kat]

'so take another e and forget about it...' - veal

the bottom line is love