remove ad
shower mohawk
Dec 01, 2001
05:07 pm

'if i'm more, then it means less...' - the weakerthans

post-weakerthans, i can't even speak. literally. catatonic, beauty-filled... so in love, we're roadtripping to montreal to see them again tomorrow. just can't wait till next time they decide to leave wonderful winnipeg for the capital city. john k samson is more than an idol, more than a gentleman, more than a rockstar, more than anything i could ever use to describe him. he is just john k. simple.

reconstruction site is so different now, but just as melodiously luxurious... i'll admit i was crying at a few points in the show, but it wasn't out of sadness [68% emo, pahahathetic!], only because i was that ecstatically happy with my life. strange things music does to me... i wish you could have been there...

the way the words come together in his mind... i could never... i wish i could... pure beauty. essence of life.

side note that perfectly describes my mindset at the moment: *Through the twisted magic of depression, I have been missing me for a while now. I leave me messages, but I fail to return my calls. I catch a glimpse of me in passing, as if through a train window or in a crowd. How terribly alone I have been without me! I miss my wild ideas, high energy, and naive charm. And so dear Goddess, I beg you to arrange for a reunion. Grant me the privilege of having my fascinating feelings and intriguing adventures again. I'm ready to return to my independent and feisty ways, to work hard and waste no time and enjoy my beauty. Pretty please?*

the most beautiful part of the night? when john k offered water to the audience and proceeded to hand someone in the audience a large bottle of water, saying that we had to share... the bottle made it just about all the way through the crowd and there was still some left. silly, but it made my marxist heart grin... i'm such a geek sometimes... [all the time].

'this song's got weddings and smoke alarms and batteries and bad jokes...' - john k samson

the bottom line is love