remove ad
shower mohawk
Oct 15, 2001
09:39 pm

'97 lovers twisted out of shape
& just one kiss could set them straight...' - Pulp

What an odd, creepy night last night. Instead of enjoying the night dancing at Zaphod's, I spent it on the couch, whining about my leg. Why? If I were melodramatic, I'd say the world is fucked. But no. Rather, on my way to the bus stop, two kids shot me with a pellet gun. Pleasant, really. Completely unprovoked/unexpected/unnerving... whatever you want to call it. More freaky than scary. It's not so much the pain that annoys me [although it does bloody well hurt and looks sick, etc, etc]. It's the lack of... not necessarily respect but... what is happening? What karmic wrong did I perform to deserve this? At least, that's what keeps cycling through my head... especially with those who love me saying I shouldn't be walking alone at night. But really... why shouldn't I be able to walk by myself at ten o'clock on a Sunday evening in a residential neighbourhood? Why not? I probably won't after this, but... it just seems so wrong [not that I'm insinuating anything in the world should be right, or even is...].

I guess this means no Sloan for me this week... or at least not tomorrow night. Sick. It just feels and looks sick. Meh.

On a happier, less confused note, this is the current mixtape mix, 'this is the one':

  1. the northern pikes - kiss me you fool
  2. radiohead - nobody does it better [live]
  3. better than ezra - extra ordinary
  4. local rabbits - our life [live]
  5. catatonia - mulder & scully
  6. james - don't wait that long
  7. thrush hermit - glum boy
  8. the stone roses - ten storey love song
  9. mommyheads - in the way
  10. hayden - you are all i have [live]
  11. the lowest of the low - subversives [live]
  12. john k samson - my favourite chords [demoized]
  13. the cure - friday i'm in love
  14. sloan - i wouldn't want to lose your love [live]
  15. eels - ps you rock my world

Oh yeah, I'm a geek alright... but you already knew that, didn't you? [Never underestimate the sexxxsiness of a typewriter]. I just had to make something adorably worthy enough for the boy... [cheesy]

I should mention I got the cutest, sweetest birthday present from the kindest boy. An adorable button that proclaims 'sexiest woman in canada'. I wore it all weekend to the rock n roll shows [sianspheric + sonora, blurtonia + guided by voices]. superb weekend, all in all.

'I look like a big man, but I only got a little soul' - Pulp

the bottom line is love