remove ad
shower mohawk
Oct 09, 2001
06:43 pm

'If you go away, I don't think I will survive...' - Hayden

I want to live in a shopping mall as a modern art exhibit. Has that been done before? The ultimate in consumerism, as it were. Everything in my abode would be for sale. I would open and close when the rest of the mall did. Similar to the infamous glass house here, only more interactive. Or maybe extend into a twenty-four-hour store. Why not sleep? Or have a flatmate or have a couple run it, even a whole group of people. The ultimate in display modelling. Show how the products are actually used, etc. Or make it a celebrity factor -- buy the toaster that we used for a month! Ha! Can you imagine? This kind of thing would fly [in today's crazy postmodern world]. We'd have 'specials' when people came to visit, houseguest sales. Maybe even broadcast with webcams over the internet so we could have more fans/consumers. A blend of art, life, and business. Which would come out on top? [Yeah, I know I'm silly... but I concoct these crazy plans when I'm at work...]

[I am making the sweetest, geekiest, most lovestruck mixtape ever. Ha!]

PS: How could I forget to mention this?! My day/month was made complete a few days ago. Why? I saw the ever-infamous Pretty Bus Boy strolling outside my mall. And then he reverse-stalked me down the hallway. mm mm yummyfur long white & red scarf and flourescent brown cords and arrrrrgggh. And no, he is not gay, damnit. Shush now.

'You're stronger than me, I have just realized...' - Hayden

the bottom line is love