remove ad
shower mohawk
Sep 28, 2001
06:14 pm

'What you do to me...' - Teenage Fanclub

Let's keep things in perspective here, if I can even do so.

It's been a long week. And by long, I think I mean treacherous, but I'm not quite sure. Or at least confusing. And disheartening. But such is life; I won't complain. The last two nights were filled with more fantastic rock n roll than I've had in a long time. More Plastic were so insane and so 'the future of rock n roll', as Garry put it, that it was almost... frightening... but only in the best sense, of course. Jumping off railings and pouncing around the bar, what more could you ask for? Except maybe Mayor McCa to come along the next day, parading in his tap shoes.

I'm actually quite disappointed in myself for never having checked out this wonder before. The one man band wonder that is Mayor McCa, of course. He reminded me a lot of the great Bob Kemmis, except a lot more tongue in cheek.

There are no words to describe the frustration and confusion and yo-yo-ing I'm feeling right now, though. Can't be helped. It just feels too much like I've been played like an indiscrete pawn in someone else's game. I'm not hurt, just... annoyed. How pathetic of me.

'Fuck you and your principles.' - Matthew Good Band

the bottom line is love